About Our Club

  • President & Treasurer: Ken Preston
  • Secretary: Alison Andrew

Our Club was formed on the 20th March 1985 with 80 Foundation Members.

The Club was sponsored by The Rotary Clubs of Bendigo District Probus Planning Committee comprising the Rotary Clubs of Bendigo, Bendigo South, Bendigo Strathdale, Eaglehawk and Kangaroo Flat.

We became incorporated on the 14th October 1986.

In 2010 we unanimously agreed to admit ladies to our Club.

We are a smaller Club, so it is easy to get to know members, and we support the Probus values of Fellowship, Friendship and Fun.

Our monthly meeting includes a presentation by a guest speaker on a
range of topics of interest and is followed by lunch.

To get the most out of being a member, there is the opportunity to
participate in the various events and activities the Club provides. There
are trips, a monthly lunch, a monthly coffee and chat, a Men’s breakfast
group, and a walking group that meets twice a week.

Our meetings are open to visitors; you are welcome to come along.